Information for Medical Schools and their Students

The foundation programme is the bridge between undergraduate medical education and postgraduate training to become a general practitioner or specialist.

The three Foundation Schools within London and KSS cover 6 Medical Schools:

  • South Thames Foundation School
    • Brighton and Sussex Medical School
    • King's College London GKT School of Medical Education
    • St George's, University of London
  • North West London Foundation School
    • Imperial College School of Medicine
  • North Central and East London Foundation School
    • Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
    • UCL Medical School

Contact Us:
Please note this email address if you are a current Foundation Doctor or a member of Trust PGMDE staff you must use the PGMDE support portal.